General Information

Progression & Prestige Mode

Evil Dead: The Game features both in-game upgrades for each match and a Progression System for characters. You can earn Character XP while playing matchmade matches that can be used towards permanent upgrades. Additionally, the game offers the Prestige Mode for seasoned Survivors & Demons to rise to new heights.


Match to Match Progression

In each match, there are things to upgrade for Survivors and Demons. As a survivor, you’ll be able to invest in various things to help you survive, such as health, stamina, and fear. Demons won’t be sitting out and will be able to make their units stronger and invest in infernal energy and demon vision.


While in a match, you will find bottles of Pink F to upgrade your statistics during the match. Pink F can be found by looting Supply Crates scattered around the map. Additionally, Supply Crates will be awarded after collecting The Lost Pages and Kandarian Dagger.

Here are stats that you can upgrade as a Survivor during the match:

  • Melee - Upgrading your Melee stat will increase your melee damage and attack speed.
  • Ranged - Upgrading the Ranged stat will increase your ranged damage and reduce reload speed.
  • Health - Upgrading Health will… increase your character's maximum Health. Groovy!
  • Fear - Upgrading Fear will make you less susceptible to fear. The more fear you have, the more vulnerable you are to the demon's abilities (marked on the map, able to be possessed).
  • Stamina - Upgrading Stamina will increase your Stamina level, so you’ll be more agile during the match.
  • Shield - Upgrading Shield will increase your Shield Bars, and you’ll be able to use more Amulets simultaneously.


Demons have their progression that works a bit differently. You will need to gain Infernal Upgrade Points to upgrade your match skills. To earn these points, you need to raise your Threat Level. Various actions raise Threat Level: possession, collecting Infernal Orbs, Survivors activating traps, inflicting damage to Survivors, placing portals or scare traps, and summoning bosses. 

Here are skills that you can upgrade as a Demon during the match:

  • Infernal Energy - Infernal Energy is consumed by performing any demonic action, such as possession, placing portals, or setting traps. Infernal Energy is collected from Infernal Orbs scattered in the world.
  • Possession - The ability to possess and control any Evil Tree, Vehicle, Demon Spawn, Deadite, or Survivor.
  • Portal: Basic - As the demon, one of your most useful skills is placing portals to spawn your minions. The power and number of these evil units depend on upgrades you apply during the match.
  • Portal: Elite - Elite units are more powerful than basic ones, but the Infernal Energy cost to place these portals is higher.
  • Boss - This ability summons the most powerful unit at your disposal. As soon as a boss spawns, you will automatically possess it.
  • Demon Vision - Your Demon Vision will detect the Survivor's position on the map, and their physical outline will become visible for a short time.
  • Traps - Traps can be set to scare, damage, and steal items from Survivors.

Permanent Progression

After each match, you’ll see the Scoreboard, showing you how much Character XP you’ve earned. Points will be awarded for various actions during the match, such as units killed, damage dealt, teammates revived, and others. For the Demon, there are other actions such as Infernal Energy collected, possessions, scares, and others. Please note that playing Solo and Private Matches will not award you Character XP.

Permanent Upgrades can be found in the Collection menu. Each Character and Demon has a unique skill tree that will help Characters and Demons achieve their goals. You’ll be able to level up your Characters to Level 25 and Demons to Level 45 and build them as you’d like. There are more Skills than Levels, so you’ll need to consider your play style and assign Points accordingly. Don’t worry; if you get tired of playing the current build, you can reset skill points and reassign them once again.

Prestige Mode

Players can increase their maximum level to obtain exclusive rewards. As you progress, you will gain a new measure of power, additional skill points, screamers, and epic character frames to display your level of demonic mastery.


Survivor P1

Survivor P2

Survivor P3

Survivor P4

Survivor P5


Max level 26
Special frame
Unique skill level

Max level 27
Special frame

Max level 28
Special frame

Max level 29
Special frame

Max level 30
Special frame
Unique skill level


Demon P1

Demon P2

Demon P3

Demon P4

Demon P5


Max level 46
Special frame

Max level 47
Special frame

Max level 48
Special frame

Max level 49
Special frame

Max level 50
Special frame
Unique skill level

Prestige Mode Rewards 

  • All characters will have an extra skill point extra per prestige level.
  • All characters will have a screamer reward at prestige level 3.
  • Both Survivors and Demons improve the unique skills outside the skill tree.

Prestige Mode Conditions

  • Characters can now achieve up to 5 levels of prestige.
  • To pass from one level to the next one, the character has to be at their maximum level, and the player has to complete a group of challenges with that character. 
  • Players can spend points to skip certain challenges by spending Spirit points. They can also spend Spirit Points to skip a sub-section. Only the tier is skipped, not the entire challenge.
  • Once all the requirements are met, the player can bring his character to the next Prestige level.
  • New challenges are assigned to the character, and their maximum level increases by 1.
  • The character also goes back to level 1. However, progress is not reset, and the skill tree remains.
  • The character won't get an extra skill point from levels on previous prestige levels, only in the one associated with their current prestige.
  • For example, if the new character level is 26, they will get a skill point at level 26, not on levels 1-25.
  • If that prestige level has another associated reward, it is granted now.
  • Prestige rewards are cumulative. This is, if the character is in prestige 4, they will keep the rewards of the previous levels.