Knowledge Base

Reporting Players

Reporting a Player

If you want to report a player, you can do so through the “Recent Players” menu, located in Party. 

From there you can both Report a Player and Block a Player. Blocking will prevent any contact with said player, including through matchmaking. After making a report you will be given a Report ID, which you need to provide to support so we can find said player in the system.

Screenshot_1.png

The Report Player tab has 4 reasons: Offensive Language, Cheating, Exploiting and Inappropriate Behavior.

Offensive Language: Harassing, threatening, bullying, embarrassing, spamming, or doing anything else to another player that is unwanted, such as repeatedly sending messages or making personal attacks or statements about race, sexual orientation, religion, heritage, etc. Hate speech is not tolerated.

Cheating: Using unauthorized software programs or tools, such as "auto" software programs, "macro" software programs, "cheat utility" software programs or applications, exploits, cheats, or any other game hacking, altering or cheating software or tool.

Exploiting: Using any software or programs that damages, interferes with or disrupts World War Z Services or another's computer or property, interfering with or disrupting another player's use of World War Z Services.

Inappropriate Behavior: Engaging in any activity that significantly disturbs the peace

 

Repercussions

Players who do not respect the Code of Conduct may be banned from accessing the online features of World War Z (including private matches). Offline play will still be available. While being banned players will receive an in-game message with the reason for the ban and the time when access to online mode will be re-established.

Player bans will initially last 24 hours, with subsequent bans being 3 days, 7 days, 30 days and then permanently. Players may still enjoy World War Z in offline mode while being banned from online. Players banned for cheating will be dealt with more severely. For these players access to online will be restricted for 24 hours at first, then 7 days, 30 days and permanently.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 6 found this helpful